7 Must-Read Vampire Books for Fans of Anne Rice’s Vampire Chronicles

by | May 23, 2024

We know fans of AMC’s “Interview with the Vampire” can’t get enough of sexy, immortal creatures who crave blood by night: because neither can we. After you’ve binge-watched and are left wanting for more, here are 7 books — a combining of two series — that will slake your thirst for Anne Rice’s vampires…from dark storytellers, Beverley Lee and Nicole Eigener.

 

A Conclave of Crimson: Book One is the standalone merging of Beverley Lee’s Gabriel Davenport series and Nicole Eigener’s Beguiled by Night series.

Don’t be afraid to go into Conclave without having read the previous books.

Each series offers its own unique spin on the vampire mythos, blending gothic romance, horror, and intricate storytelling that will keep you enthralled from dusk till dawn. These books explore the lives of vampires who struggle with their immortal existence, the moral dilemmas they face whilst blending with humans, and the dark, seductive allure of the night.

As Anne Rice is our patron saint, we invite you to come burn with us…if you’re like us, you can never get enough: and we can guarantee that you’ll never be the same again.

But for those of you who want a little background, here is the multiverse, in order:

THE MAKING OF GABRIEL DAVENPORT
(Gabriel Davenport Book 1)
:

A British boy, hunted by darkness, becomes the pawn between an ancient demon and a master vampire. A story of secrets, loss, and consequences. GET THE BOOK

 

A SHINING IN THE SHADOWS
(Gabriel Davenport Book 2)
:

Three young British vampires are thrust into a battle for survival as one of their number becomes the hunted. A story of courage, blood history, and first love. GET THE BOOK

 

THE PURITY OF CRIMSON
(Gabriel Davenport Book 3)
:

Three young vampires fight for their survival as darkness closes in. A story of treachery, self-discovery, and the power of love. GET THE BOOK

 

BEGUILED BY NIGHT
(Beguiled by Night Book 1)
:

An introverted 400-year-old French vampire, thoroughly adjusted to modern life, is pulled backwards through time and obliged to reconcile his love of the future, his brutal nature and his dubious involvement with humans. GET THE BOOK

CRIMSON IS THE NIGHT
(A Vampire Novelette)
:

An ancient French revenant travels to a crumbling fortress on the English moors to meet a master vampire and the three young vampire boys in his charge. One highly-emotional night together irrevocably shifts all their perceptions. The origin of the Conclave Multiverse. GET THE BOOK

CITIZENS OF SHADOW
(Beguiled by Night Book 2)
:

Plagued by an unreliable timeline, a troubled ancient vampire seeks to repair his most disastrous mistake: until he discovers he was searching in the wrong place all along. Betrayal and redemption run rampant: his only salvation might be a love he never expected to deserve. GET THE BOOK

A CONCLAVE OF CRIMSON: A QUEER VAMPIRE ROMANCE
(Book 1)
:

In this literary vampire love story which unites two separate universes, three centuries-old masters and four vampire youth gather under one roof in Paris: and the results are explosive. An unbridled exploration of queer sensuality with a voice that needs to be heard. GET THE BOOK

WHO ARE THESE BOOKS FOR:

Readers who adore Achillean (MLM) love stories and vampires — luscious, gothic prose — cinematic details and settings. Those who love for a story to dig their hearts out of their chests with a spoon. Those who know that horror and romance make the best bedfellows…

 

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.